Skip to content

[Feature]: Restore Defaults Button #92

Description

@InSasquatchCountry

Problem or use case

Even by uninstalling and reinstalling, I don't have a way to reset the app to its default configuration.

Proposed behavior

While I think eventually some way of exporting and importing settings will be useful (I'm a fan of ~/.config files personally) for the time being, I would like a way to return all settings to their default states. I submitted the repo to deepwiki to see if there was just a file somewhere I could delete. I think a button in the update section that further warns and confirms before reset would be handy.

Search | DeepWiki.pdf

defaults delete <bundle-identifier>
^this did work for me, so I am by no means impeded for my purposes testing moving forward.

Alternatives considered

No response

UI or settings impact

No response

Additional context

No response

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

enhancementNew feature or request

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

Milestone

No milestone

Relationships

None yet

Development

No branches or pull requests

Issue actions